JUNE 13th, 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM


Come celebrate the vibrant history of the Lorraine Motel for the benefit of the National Civil Rights Museum.

Step back in time with an evening of food, music, and fun reminiscent of the Lorraine Motel – which counted B.B. King, Nat King Cole, “Count” Basie, Isaac Hayes, Booker T. & the MG’s, Satchel Page and Jackie Robinson among its many famous guests.

GOOD Music & Fun

  • Main Stage performances
  • "Club Lorraine"
  • Green Book Exhibit
  • Silent Disco
  • PhotoLab
  • Silent auction with a chance to bid on spa or golf vacation, art, airline tickets, and more!


$100 | VIP Tickets $175
$125 at the door, general admission only

VIP Ticket Benefits include:

  • VIP Pre-Event Experience at 6 pm
  • Free Valet Parking
  • Special Event SWAG Bag
  • VIP Seating in the Courtyard with Private Bar (no waiting)


the Lorraine Motel

We celebrate the Lorraine Motel and successful African American entrepreneurs, Walter and Loree Bailey, who developed this once growing and thriving business. For Memphians, it was an elegant place for weddings, family celebrations, and proms. For travelers, it was a safe place to stay in the segregated South, as noted in the Green Book – a traveler’s handbook and guide that identified safe lodging and food establishments for African Americans. 

Imagine those days and nights, with music and laughter filling the air -  good food, good friends, good times! If you listen hard enough, you can hear Wilson Pickett’s “The Midnight Hour” and Eddie Floyd’s “Knock on Wood,” both composed at the Lorraine.


Purchase tickets in advance, February 21 through March 6, and receive a special gift.



Museum President
Terri Lee Freeman

Event Visioneer/Project Director

Jeanette O'Bryant

Event Chair
Sherita Beard Lee

Event C0-Chair
Dr. Roy Bors- KoeFoed

Decorating & Event Décor
Valarie Orr

Event Committee Members

Edwyna Bonner

Deborah Henderson

Joy T. Brown

Tiffany Jackson

Keith Collins

Seth Jewell

Annie Christoff

Faith Pollan

Meredith Davis

Demar Roberts

Sara Flowers-Dent

Makita Surgeon

Tannera Gibson

Pamela Williams

Kyle Gowen

Kiamesha Wilson

Kelsey Hamilton